Results from the doctor

20 Nov

I had my follow-up visit with my orthopedic doctor this afternoon. You’re dieing to find out what he said, right? As I’m typing this Cindi just emailed me and there was also one from Maria. Thanks for checking in on me guys! I really appreciate that.

He took another x-ray and said everything looks good. He’d like me to avoid any impact activities for the next couple of weeks, meaning running. Doc would rather have me do some brisk walks for the next couple of weeks and slowly add a little bit of running. I have to go back for another follow-up in a month and bring along the running plan I mentioned to him which I found by Pete Pfitzinger.

Yes, I have been sitting on my ass for the past 8 weeks. HeeHee. And I have been enjoying every minute of it! I joined the gym three weeks ago and have gone sporadically to ride the bike and lift weights. I really need to stick to my schedule more! Three days a week plus once on the weekend. So … I’ll try to stick to my schedule, ride the bike, do some brisk walking and get back into weight lifting.

2 Responses to “Results from the doctor”

  1. Runnin-From-The-Law November 20, 2008 at 5:37 pm #

    You have such a positive attitude! Good for you! Well at least you have the go ahead to do some activity and things are healing nicely.

  2. Nettie November 20, 2008 at 8:11 pm #

    You sound really upbeat! 🙂

Comments are closed.