And Yet Another Change

5 Mar

On another note … after a lot of brainstorming – lots and lots of it – I have finally come up with a catchy name that I like, my internet name if you will. Once upon a time I use to go by the name “bakergirl” because that’s what I was, a baker, a pastry chef. Over the past few years it didn’t seem to apply to me anymore so I stopped using it. I racked my brain for a long time and could never come up with anything cute or catchy enough that I liked. Last year I bought a domain name and had a website. I gave it a year and it didn’t really do anything but sit there and I didn’t do much about driving people my way except for a flier I hung at the gym once. My idea was to start a web of female runners in my area who could connect with each other and run together. Like I said, it didn’t go anywhere and I didn’t pursue it very hard. The URL was sneakersisters.com. Cute, huh? This morning I had an idea, why not use Sneaker Sister as my internet name? The name I use on my blog and on running forums and just my general web name. You know what I mean. So, I checked and it was available on blogger, so I’m moving my running junk to this new spot: http://sneakersister.blogspot.com.

And to all of my internet friends who recently followed me from my last URL change a couple weeks ago, I apologize. I am sorry to force you to, yet again, change your links to my blog. But thanks for switching anyway. You guys are the best!

One Response to “And Yet Another Change”

  1. joyRuN March 6, 2009 at 12:35 am #

    Thanks for coming by today.I like “sneaker sister” :)It’s hard to corral female runners together, I think. We have too much stuff going on!

Comments are closed.

