My Running Library

31 Mar

And my running library continues to grow. I just bought Tim Noakes’ The Lore of Running. Can’t wait to dig into that.

Lore of Running – Tim Noakes
10k & 5k Running, Training & Racing: The Running Pyramid – David Holt
Running Dialogue – David Holt
Advanced Marathoning – Pete Pfitzinger & Scott Douglas
Performance Nutrition For Runners – Matt Fitzgerald
Marathon, The Ultimate Training Guide – Hal Higdon
Runner’s World Complete Book of Running – Amby Burfoot
Running A Year Round Plan – Jeff Galloway
Marathoning for Mortals – John Bingham
Run Your First Marathon – Grete Waitz
4 Months to a 4 Hour Marathon – David Kuehls

If anyone wants to do a book trade, I’m willing to give up the books by John Bingham, Grete Waitz and Amby Burfoot for now.

2 Responses to “My Running Library”

  1. Melanie March 31, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    those sound like some good books!

  2. Runnin-From-The-Law March 31, 2009 at 9:41 pm #

    I love my Lore of Running book. It’s a good all-purpose reference. The husband thought I was a TOTAL running geek when I sat down to relax and read that monster sized running book. (Maybe it’s because I had a pen and highlighter with me while I read it!)

Comments are closed.

