Thanks Dirt Dawg

22 May

I pulled myself away from the comfort of home, coffee and internet browsing a bit late this morning. I wasn’t really feeling “it” this morning but then Dirt Dawg sent me a tweet reminding me how much better I would feel once I got the gym and started my workout. He was right.

My workout was a light one. Originally I had planned on a 10 mile bike ride this morning but I decided to make it a 15 minute warmup (5.4 miles) for my weightlifting session instead. More giant sets this morning. First giant set: crunches/pushdowns/kickbacks – 3 sets of this. Second giant set: barbell squats/leg extensions/leg curls – 3 sets of this as well.

I’m looking forward to running this weekend and finally meeting up with my running partner. I think it’s been about 4 weeks since we last ran together. Seems like forever.

Have a good holiday weekend!

“Live hard and run strong.” – sneakersister
(yea, that’s my motto)

