Memorial Monday

25 May

I had a good workout this morning despite the crowded gym and holiday crowd. First I hopped on the bike for a 10 mile bike ride. A rockin’ ride followed by a good stretch.

Next up, Giant Sets for my weightlifting session. I really love doing the Giant Sets. 3 exercises completed as one set with no rest between exercises. Today’s session consisted of 3 different types of Giant Sets, each performed twice for a total of 6 sets.

1) Dumbbell Pullovers/Dumbbell Rows/Rear Raise
2) Lat Pulldown*/Pullovers/Lat Pulldown**
3) Incline Curls/Dumbbell Curls/Barbell Curls

*wide grip, ** underhand grip

Here’s hoping I wake up with sore arms tomorrow. Why? Because then I know I did the workout correctly with the right weights. It’s called progress. This time around I’m working on bulking up a bit.

“Live hard and run strong.” – sneakersister
(yea, that’s my motto)

2 Responses to “Memorial Monday”

  1. Libby May 25, 2009 at 2:47 pm #

    That’s a great lift work out. Do you mind sending me some other lifts that you do? I am planning to get back into lifting but don’t really know where to start. Let me know and I can drop you my email address. Thanks sneakersister

  2. sneakersister May 25, 2009 at 6:51 pm #

    Libby, just sent you an email.

Comments are closed.

