Finally, It's Friday!

10 Jul

Not much to report today other than a 60 minute bike ride at the gym this morning for a total of 21.6 miles. Added a few mile sprints in the middle of the ride and then pushed it really, really hard (level 10, up to 130 rpm) for the last 3 miles. I was dripping wet afterwards but it felt fantastic!

2 Responses to “Finally, It's Friday!”

  1. Anonymous July 10, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

    Hey Jill – your training sounds like it continues to go perfectly. I would be joining you at the Blue Mt 5K but we'll be at the beach. Saw your comment and yes, I still plan to use Herbert's trail run for training, although my plans are never set in stone until I get there. I saw last year's route on mapmyrun and it is pretty sick. Most of it is banging through the woods of the Parway, not so much on the gravel. Any chance you'll be doing it?– Bob D

  2. sneakersister July 10, 2009 at 1:56 pm #

    Hi there Bob. I have been carrying around this hydration belt for you in my truck on the off chance I'd catch you one of these days at the Parkway. Hopefully I'll catch up with you one of these days. As for Herbert's Off Road Race, heck no! That is one tough course. I beat myself up enough during the week than to endure that race. I know of a few other people who are running it though. Good luck if you make it out there. I'll probably run through the Parkway super early that morning. Last year I was doing my long run through there during the race.

Comments are closed.

