Rain

30 Mar

It was raining all day long. My only opportunity to run outside was between 12:30-2:30 this afternoon so I decided to wait and see if the rain would stop or at least slow down so that I could get my miles in. Instead of stopping or slowing down the rain came down even harder. The treadmill it was! 8 miles instead of my scheduled 10 but I’ll take it.

The highlight of my day: stepping on the scale and finally weighing in at my pre-pregnancy weight, at last! That was the best birthday gift ever. (I’ve waited 7 long years for this.) I’m down 5 lbs from last fall which makes me seriously happy. Less weight = faster times. Right?

3 Responses to “Rain”

  1. Marlene March 31, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Too bad about the weather, but at least you were able to put in those miles on the ‘mill.

    Congrats on hitting your pre-preggo weight. That’s fantastic!

    And… Happy Birthday???

    • sneakersister March 31, 2010 at 10:21 am #

      Thank you Marlene. Yep, I turned 41 yesterday.

  2. trialsoftraining March 31, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    Happy Belated Birthday!! I saw your tweet yesterday, wish I could’ve joined you for that beer 😉

    Less weight DOES equal faster pace! Go go go!

Comments are closed.

