Monthly Wrap Up

31 Mar

This month flew by, didn’t it? March was a weird month. A bit opposite of the old adage, it came in more like a lamb and out like a lion. This was  a very solid training month for me. My body is feeling strong and ready for the final push. No aches, no pains – knock on wood. I’m feeling good about my workouts and especially about my long runs. I was able to get in an 18 and a 20 mile run, both with some fast miles thrown into the mix making them resemble a second workout for the week, especially so with that 20 miler. I’ve been consistent with my Tuesday and Thursday mid-week long runs, ranging 8-10 miles twice a week. In April I will be pushing those mid-week runs into the 10-12 mile range.

Monthly Totals:
Runs – 213.75 miles

Total Time Working Out: 31 hours

February Highlights

  • Feeling strong, no injuries
  • Improved fitness as evidenced by my mile repeat fitness test which I perform every 6-8 weeks
  • Down to 110 lbs – woohoo! (I’m 5’2″ so this is perfect.)

February Lowpoints

  • Can’t think of anything to add here. I’m really happy with how the month shaped up.
2 Responses to “Monthly Wrap Up”

  1. trialsoftraining April 1, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    Wow…you run twice as many miles per month as I do..ha! I’m IMPRESSED! No low-points? Even better 🙂

  2. Lacey April 1, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    march, right??? heh. hooray for a strong month!!!!!!!!!!!! great race weight!!!! i was almost to my goal at the new year and then i sort of lost sight of sticking with goals/staying upbeat on the go and am back up 5lbs. i guess it’s just 5lbs but it puts me 10lbs away from my race weight and gosh i just want to get back there and kick some tail. i think i need to back off a bit and re-energize, be nice to myself, and gear up for some more training. you are coming to the tail end of your training and you have really been rock solid and consistent= success!!!! 🙂

Comments are closed.

